Membership Schemes

The Institute of English Studies offers the following membership scheme. Members of the Institute are welcome to attend our seminars free of charge, and are entitled to attend Institute events and conferences at a concessionary rate.

Institutional Membership

Staff and postgraduate students in the following departments are covered by the institutional membership scheme.

University of London English Departments

  • Birkbeck College (including the Faculty of Continuing Education)
  • Goldsmiths College
  • King's College London
  • Queen Mary University of London
  • Royal Holloway University of London
  • University College London

English Departments of the Following Centres

  • University of Bedfordshire
  • University of Greenwich (Department of Literature, Language and Theatre)

Other Block Members

  • The LTSN Subject Centre in English at Royal Holloway

For further details, please contact:

Eleanor Hardy
Institute of English Studies
Senate House
Malet Street, London


Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 8679